Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: TWO ANTHEMS - AM DX TIP

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Toronto / Burnt River ON
    Posts
    882

    Default TWO ANTHEMS - AM DX TIP

    Have noted the following two anthems, which might help log these stations:

    540 HIN20 Santo Domingo with Dominican Republic anthem at 0300 UTC (2200 EST, my time zone),

    1080 XETUL Tultitlán Mexico plays BOTH national and then the Mexican State (Estado Mexico) anthem at 0600 and 1200 UTC (0100 and 0700 EST, my time zone). Usually, most Mexican stations play just the national anthem at these timers. But I heard this two nights ago at 0100 EST (a first for me at this time) and also last winter twice at 0700 EST.

    My two DX recordings are attached. You can find clean versions of the anthems online.

    In either case if you need these stations it's worth parking on each channel and waiting, or setting your SDR to record maybe 3-5 minutes on either side of the TOH.
    Saul Chernos
    Burnt River ON

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •